Webdashboard now gives you the capability to make sure that when you forget to add a role to a report, the data is not shown to the report user. This is done with a new feature called ‘Force role’. This will be enabled by default for all reports that contain roles and for reports build on Analysis Services.
When a user opens a report where this is activated and no roles are connected, an error message will be shown.
This can be configured in the RLS popup under ‘Report configuration’.
Fig. 1 RLS update